iSisters Annual General Meeting Minutes for Tuesday October 18, 2022



Prepared by: Saman Raza, Secretary

Board of Directors Executive Director
Claire Toplis, Chair Ann McSweeney

Directors: Cathy Lewis, Claire Toplis, Jen Welsh, Pat den Boer, Janet Clarke, Judy Puritt,

Lauren Thibodeau , Saman Raza, Hatav Shalileh

Regrets: Michelle Coates Mather, Hannah King, Sarah D'Angelo

MC: Judy Puritt

Members present at the start of meeting:

Cathy Lewis, Jen Welsh, Judy Puritt, Hatav Shalieh, Ann McSweeney, Maryam Tse, Claire Toplis, Bev MacKilop, Melanie Leach, Pat den Boer, Janet Clarke, Lauren Thibodeau, Saman Raza

Proxy Votes held by Chair: 4 (King, D'Angelo, White, Coates Mather)

Proxy Votes held by Others: 0

A Quorum of members was present at the start of the meeting.

All other attendees present at the start of meeting: Erin Keeley-Messier, Natalie Morrill, Silvana Valentone, Ghezal Ayoub, Alesia Ibrahim, Reham Elsayad, Hassnaa Salman, Tim Birch Jones, Kelly Rasmussen, Devika Dadhe, Leslie Youngson, Amanda Belanger, Jen MacIntosh, Geraldine Taylor, Brian Holmes

Meeting Minutes: Meeting took place at the Bethany Hope Centre, Monarch Hall starting at 19:16. Any documents referenced during the meeting can be found on the iSisters <u>website</u>.

1. Motion to approve the AGM Agenda

Moved by: Jennifer Welsh Second by: Hatav Shalileh

Members in Favour: Unanimous Members Opposed: None

2. Motion to approve the Minutes from 2021 AGM

Moved by: Janet Clarke Second by: Pat den Boer

iSisters Annual General Meeting Minutes for Tuesday October 18, 2022



Members in Favour: Unanimous Members Opposed: None

3. Motion to appoint Michelle Coates Mather to the Board of Directors as Director, Communications

Moved by: Judy Puritt
Second by: Cathy Lewis

Members in Favour: Unanimous Members Opposed: None

- 4. The organization recognized with gratitude a grant award of \$38.5k from the Ontario Trillium Foundation.
- 5. **Board Chair address** was provided by Claire Toplis.
- 6. Executive Director address was provided by Ann McSweeney.
- 7. Financial Report was provided by Jennifer Welsh

Motion to approve financial report for FY 2021-22

Moved by: Jennifer Welsh
Second by: Janet Clarke

Members in Favour: Unanimous Members Opposed: None

Motion to re-appoint Welch LLP for a Audit Engagement for FY 2022-23

Moved by: Jennifer Welsh
Second by: Pat den Boer

Members in Favour: Unanimous Members Opposed: None

- 8. **Awards** were presented for Community Partner, Funder of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Instructor of the Year, and for the 2nd Annual Keller Williams iSisters scholarship for a deserving learner. Keller Williams announced that this will be an ongoing scholarship.
 - Volunteer of the Year Tim Birch-Jones
 - Instructor of the Year- Reham Elsayad
 - Partner of the Year- Bev MacKillop, ED, accepting for Youville Centre
 - Funder of the Year Brian Holmes accepting for the Flex Foundation
 - Annual Keller Williams Scholarship Ghezal Ayoub
- 9. The audience was shown the newest iSisters video, produced thanks to a grant from the Flex Foundation.

iSisters Annual General Meeting Minutes for Tuesday October 18, 2022



10. Motion to close

Moved by: Jennifer Welsh Second by: Janet Clarke

Members in Favour: Unanimous Members Opposed: None

The meeting was adjourned at 20:15.

Claire Toplis Board Chair

Sam Raza Secretary